Turning twenty three

It’s my birthday, I turn 23 today!

Let’s talk about this year. This oh-so-awesome, can’t-forget-won’t-forget year.

If I’ve to confine this year in one word, it’d be “transformation”. This year transformed me. It changed me in all the big ways and small, from outside and inside. This year, I grew faster than the previous.

The year of firsts

I traveled solo for the first time!

Made a successful trip with friends.

Jim Corbett National Park

I attended my first concert! The magical voice of Sonu Nigam ❤️🥹

And, I donated blood for the first time :)

The year of connection

This year, I noticed some changes in my personality. I got, uhm, a bit more open? talkative? outgoing? attractive? I don’t know.

Anyhow, the result is me forming a much deeper bond with friends and family. I reconnected with my old peers and became good friends with the people who were mere acquaintances before.

I met new people and got from strangers to friends status in a matter of days (so not me!).

But I think the best connection I formed is with my two year old nephew who now recognizes me as “Aachu Chachu” :)

The year of fitness

I’ve been meaning to gift myself six-pack abs on my birthday for several years. Last year I finally started going to the gym.

While I’m nowhere near those abs, my body is in the finest shape it has ever been.

Head stand is a piece of cake now

I started a strict no-sugar, no-fat diet five months ago. And since then, I’ve lost nine kilograms.

The year of Epiphany

I realized that the path I was on wouldn’t get me where I want. So, after negotiating with myself for months, I took the bold decision of quitting my job.

The year of writing

I wrote 18,000 words documenting my Bangkok journey.

Writing this essay made me fall in love with the art. I realized that I can write, and might even be good at it. So, I kept up the momentum and started this newsletter.

Subscribe by clicking below, if you haven’t already ;)

What a lovely year it has been! It took me to remarkable places, introduced me to amazing people, put me through discomfort and taught me how to embrace it. It was everything I could ever ask for, and more.

How did your past year go? Did you have any new experiences? Share them by replying to this email!

Until next week,
Aachman

Join the conversation

or to participate.